Hugo Alfvén (1872-1960)

Notturno elegiaco

opus 5

  • Year of composition: 1897-8
  • Work category: Cello and piano
  • Dedication: To Axel Malm
  • Duration: 7 min

Examples of printed editions

Carl Gehrmans musikförlag, Stockholm, C.G. 4663, copyright 1952

Location for score and part material

Statens musik- och teaterbibliotek


Stevensson, Lennart: Alfvéns Elegi = Notturno for horn/violoncello and organ/piano. − 2−3/97, pp. 20−21.
About the creation of these different versions. Earlier publ. in Movitz no. 6, 1995.

Description of work

Adagio, ma non troppo D minor 4/4 (C)