Erik Gustaf Geijer (1783−1847)

Fantasi för Fortepiano (f-moll) [Fantasia for fortepiano (in F minor)]

  • Year of composition: May 1810 in Sidmouth, Devonshire (according to the printed music)
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: To Anna Lisa Lilljebjörn (according to the printed music)
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min
  • Detailed duration: 15' according to radio broadcast with pianist Bengt Forsberg, pianoforte [Hammerklavier] (1990)

Examples of printed editions

Hans Ahlborg Musik in collaboration with the Svenska Klaverets Vänner society
(Fair copy by Carla Lundhqvist in collaboration with Lennart Hedwall)

Description of work

Adagio - Allegro - Andante F major - F minor 4/4 (C) - 3/4 - 4/4 (C)

Work comment

The composer married Anna Lisa Lilljebjörn in 1816