Erik Gustaf Geijer (1783−1847)

Fantasy for Fortepiano [F minor]

  • Year of composition: May 1810 in Sidmouth, Devonshire (according to the edition)
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: To Anna Lisa Lilljebjörn (according to the edition)
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min
  • Detailed duration: 15' according to radio broadcast with the pianist Bengt Forsberg, hammer clavier (1990)

Examples of printed editions

Hans Ahlborg Musik i samarbete med Svenska Klaverets Vänner
(Transcription by Carla Lundhqvist in collaboration with Lennart Hedwall)

Description of work

Adagio - Allegro - Andante F major - F minor 4/4 (C) - 3/4 - 4/4 (C)