Erik Gustaf Geijer (1783−1847)

Sonat för Piano Forte (g-moll) [Sonata for pianoforte [in G minor]

  • Year of composition: May 1810 in Sidmouth, Devonshire (according to the printed music)
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: To Christina von Hofsten and Bengt Gustaf von Rappholt (according to the printed music)
  • Duration: Approx. 25-30 min

Examples of printed editions

[Transcription by] Lennart Hedwall, 1977
Hans Ahlborg Musik in collaboration with the Svenska Klaverets Vänner society

  • Location autograph: Uppsala Universitetsbibliotek
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Instrum.mus., in hdskr: 87 (according to the printed music)

Description of work

I. Allegro assai G minor alla breve
II. Andante G major - G minor - G major 4/4 (C) - [2/4] - 4/4 (C)
III. Capriccio: Vivace e scherzando G major 4/4 (C)