Erik Gustaf Geijer (1783−1847)

New Songs with Accompaniment for Pianoforte [Book 2]

  • Year of composition: Ca 1830-1840; According to the notes in pencil on the score in the collection of the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket the book was printed in 1835 (see further each song's individual post)
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Text author: Erik Gustaf Geijer
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min
  • Detailed duration: Playtime uncertain (see each song's individual post)

Solo voices/choir

See each song's individual post

Examples of printed editions

Stockholm at J.C. Hedbom. Lithograph by J. Meijer. (Ed. no. is missing.)

Description of work

See each song's individual post

Work comment

The collection includes:
No. 1. Vår sång [vocal trio]
No. 2. Den första sommarflägten. Trio for female voices [sic]
No. 3. Skärslipargossen
No. 4. Reseda
No. 5. I dansen [duet]
No. 6. Ur dansen
No. 7. På sjön [quartet]
No. 8. Afsked med Echo [quartet]
No. 9. Aftonkänsla [quartet]


See each song's individual post