Erik Gustaf Geijer (1783−1847)

Old and New. Songs for the Piano. 4th book

  • Year of composition: Ca 1830-1840; According to notes in pencil on the music in the collection at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket the book was printed in 1838 (see further the individual posts for each song)
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Text author: Erik Gustaf Geijer
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min
  • Detailed duration: Playtime uncertain (see each song's individual post)

Solo voices/choir

See each song's individual post

Examples of printed editions

Stockholm at J.C. Hedbom. Lithograph by J. Meijer. (Ed. no. is missing.)

Description of work

See each song's individual post

Work comment

The collection includes:
[1.] Ur Lidners Medea [Det finns en evig makt]
[2.] Ur Lidners Medea [O Yngling!]
[3.] På Nyårsdagen 1838
[4.] Den lilla Kolargossen
[5.] Riddar Toggenborg
[6.] Anderöst
[7.] Den slumrande lilla flickan
[8.] Spinnerskorna. Duet


See each song's individual post