Erik Gustaf Geijer (1783−1847)

New Songs with Accompaniment for Pianoforte [Book 2]. No. 9. Aftonkänsla [quartet]

  • Year of composition: Ca 1830-1840; According to the notes in pencil on the score in the collection of the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket the book was printed in 1835
  • Work category: Voices without accompaniment
  • Text author: Erik Gustaf Geijer
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Solo voices/choir

soprano, alto, tenor, bass

Examples of printed editions

Stockholm at J.C. Hedbom. Lithograph by J. Meijer. (Ed. no. is missing.)

Description of work

Andante E-flat major 6/8

Work comment

The collection includes:
No. 1. Vår sång [vocal trio]
No. 2. Den första sommarflägten. Trio for female voices [sic]
No. 3. Skärslipargossen
No. 4. Reseda
No. 5. I dansen [duet]
No. 6. Ur dansen
No. 7. På sjön [quartet]
No. 8. Afsked med Echo [quartet]
No. 9. Aftonkänsla [quartet]


Fly ej, fly ej, du hjertats minne af hvad jag tidigt älskat har