Hilding Hallnäs (1903-1984)

Epitaf, per Quintetto o Orchestra d' archi

  • Year of composition: The score is dated 3 January 1963
  • Work category: String quintet
  • Dedication: In memory of my friend, Knut Erman
  • First performed: 11 mars 1964, Sveriges Radio's Youth Orchestra under the direction of Sven-Erik Bäck
  • Duration: 6 min
  • Detailed duration: The score gives a playing time of 5,5 minuter

Examples of printed editions

Nordiska musikförlaget, Stockholm 1964

Description of work

Larghetto serioso 3/4